Mapperley Golf Club
Mapperley Golf Club
Mapperley Golf Club

Mens Competition Diary


Members may enter the hourly draw for Saturday competitions one week in advance. For Sunday and Midweek competitions, book your own tee time and play with your own group or make up with other members.

See Terms of Competition: Appendix A for details about eligibility to play in Mens Competitions.

See Terms of Competition: Appendix B  for details about Mens Major Trophy competitions.

See Terms of Competition: 9.1  for information about specific Mens competitions.

July 2021
Sat 31 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Men: Rex Skevington Trophy Medal 28.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
August 2021
Sun 01 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Loch Lomond Stableford win a VIP trip to the Open Championship
Thu 05 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Sat 07 Aug 2021 6.50amClub Comp. : Mapperley Charity Day: Better-ball stableford Open to all playing members. Men: Yellow Tees, Ladies: Red Tees.
Sun 08 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 12 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 14 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy RD 4
Thu 19 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 21 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Men: Bogey Cup 18.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sun 22 Aug 2021 8.00amClub Comp. : Men: Scratch Cup R1 Prizes for best 36 hole gross scores in all 3 divisions
Sun 22 Aug 2021 1.00pmClub Comp. : Men: Scratch Cup R2
Thu 26 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 28 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Men: Centenary Cup Medal 18.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Mon 30 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's competition
September 2021
Thu 02 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Sat 04 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Men: Cyril Bradshaw Trophy Stableford 28.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sun 05 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 09 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 11 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Mens: AM-AM Stableford
Thu 16 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 18 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Medal Final
Sun 19 Sep 2021 7.00amClub Comp. : FINALS DAY
Thu 23 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Fri 24 Sep 2021 7.00amCounty : Notts Alliance
Sat 25 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Men: Edwards Trophy Medal R1 28.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sun 26 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal + Edwards Trophy R2
Thu 30 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
October 2021
Sat 02 Oct 2021 7.00amOpen Comp. : Any combination AM-AM Click to enter
Sun 03 Oct 2021 1.00pmClub Comp. : MGC Past Captains Autumn Meeting
Sun 03 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 07 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Sat 09 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy RD 5
Thu 14 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 16 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Men: Autumn Meeting B/B Stableford
Sun 17 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 21 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 23 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Men: Stableford
Thu 28 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 30 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Men: Turkey Stableford
November 2021
Sat 06 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Fri 12 Nov 2021 7.00amClub Comp. : Children in Need Texas Scramble, 10.30 shotgun course closed all day
Sat 13 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 20 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 27 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
December 2021
Sat 04 Dec 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 11 Dec 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 18 Dec 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
January 2022
Sat 08 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 15 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 22 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 29 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
February 2022
Sat 05 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 12 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 19 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 26 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sun 27 Feb 2022 8.00amClub Comp. : Captains Drive In Texas Scramble 08:00am shotgun start
Sun 27 Feb 2022 1.45pmGeneral : Captains Drive In
March 2022
Sat 05 Mar 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 12 Mar 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 19 Mar 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 26 Mar 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
April 2022
Sat 02 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Men: Saturday Stableford
Sun 03 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Mapperley Professional's Golf Day
Sat 09 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R1
Sun 10 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Green Jacket PRO-AM
Fri 15 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's Comp
Sat 16 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Men: Spring Meeting Better-ball Stableford
Sun 17 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Mon 18 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's Comp
Sat 23 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Men: Lamin Cup Medal First 31 eligible players + lowest gross qualify for knockout
Sat 30 Apr 2022Club Comp. : Men: Garry Wilkinson Cup Stableford,18 h/c limit for trophy
May 2022
Sun 01 May 2022Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Mon 02 May 2022Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's Comp
Sat 07 May 2022Club Comp. : Men: Edwards Trophy Medal R1 28.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sun 08 May 2022Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal + Edwards Trophy R2
Sat 14 May 2022Club Comp. : Men: Peter Southern Trophy B/B Stableford 20.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sat 21 May 2022Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R2
Sat 28 May 2022 7.30amClub Comp. : Mens Invitation: B/B Stableford
Sun 29 May 2022Club Comp. : Artisans Cup Stableford
June 2022
Sat 04 Jun 2022Club Comp. : Men: Davis Cup Stableford 18.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sun 05 Jun 2022 6.00amClub Comp. : Men: Early Bird Texas Scramble 6:00am shotgun start
Sat 11 Jun 2022Club Comp. : Men: Greenkeepers Better-ball Stableford
Sun 12 Jun 2022Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Sat 18 Jun 2022Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R3
Sun 19 Jun 2022Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Sat 25 Jun 2022 7.00amClub Comp. : Captains Day: Stableford Open to all playing members with a handicap (male & female)
Sun 26 Jun 2022 8.00amClub Comp. : Captain v Vice-Captain: AM-AM
July 2022
Sat 02 Jul 2022Club Comp. : Men: Presidents Putter Medal 18.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy
Sun 03 Jul 2022 7.00amOpen Comp. : Mens Open AM-AM Stableford
Sat 09 Jul 2022Club Comp. : Men: Jon Newham Trophy Aggregate Stableford 28.0 Handicap Index limit for trophy.
Sat 16 Jul 2022Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R4
Sun 17 Jul 2022Club Comp. : Claret Jug PRO-AM
Sat 23 Jul 2022Club Comp. : Men: Saturday Stableford
Sun 24 Jul 2022Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal