Mapperley Golf Club
Mapperley Golf Club
Mapperley Golf Club

Mens Competition Diary


Members may enter the draw for Saturday competitions one week in advance. For Sunday and Midweek competitions, book your own tee time and play with your own group or make up with other members.

See Terms of Competition: Appendix A for details about eligibility to play in Mens Competitions.

See Terms of Competition: Appendix B  for details about Mens Major Trophy competitions.

April 2021
Thu 01 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Fri 02 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's competition
Sat 03 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Men: Stableford
Mon 05 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's competition
Thu 08 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Sat 10 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Men: Spring Meeting Better-ball Stableford
Sun 11 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 15 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 17 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + 2020 Millennium Trophy R3
Sun 18 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 22 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 24 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Mens: Lamin Cup Medal First 31 + lowest gross qualify for knockout
Thu 29 Apr 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
May 2021
Sat 01 May 2021Club Comp. : Men: Garry Wilkinson Cup Stableford,18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 02 May 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Mon 03 May 2021Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's competition
Thu 06 May 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Fri 07 May 2021 3.00pmClub Comp. : Fishy Fryday TBC 9 hole stableford
Sat 08 May 2021Club Comp. : Men: 2020 Edwards Trophy R1 Medal 28 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 09 May 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal + 2020 Edwards Trophy R2
Thu 13 May 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 15 May 2021Club Comp. : Men: Peter Southern Trophy BB Stableford. 20 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 20 May 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 22 May 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R1
Thu 27 May 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 29 May 2021 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Invitation B/B Stableford
Sun 30 May 2021Club Comp. : Artisans Cup Stableford
June 2021
Thu 03 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal and NUGC Club Handicap Championships qualifier
Fri 04 Jun 2021 3.00pmClub Comp. : Fishy Fryday 9 hole stableford
Sat 05 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Men: Davis Cup Stableford 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 06 Jun 2021 6.00amClub Comp. : Men's Early Bird Format TBC. 6:00am shotgun start
Thu 10 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 12 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Men: Greenkeepers Better-ball Stableford
Sun 13 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 17 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 19 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R2
Sun 20 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 24 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 26 Jun 2021Club Comp. : Captain's Day Stableford + 9 hole stableford. Open to all members
Sun 27 Jun 2021 1.00pmClub Comp. : Captain v Vice-Captain Better-ball Stableford. 13:00 shotgun. Open to all members
July 2021
Thu 01 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Fri 02 Jul 2021 3.00pmClub Comp. : Fishy Fryday 9 hole stableford
Sat 03 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Men: Presidents Putter Medal 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 04 Jul 2021 7.00amOpen Comp. : Mens Open AM-AM Stableford Click to enter
Thu 08 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 10 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Men: Stableford
Thu 15 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 17 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy R3
Sun 18 Jul 2021 8.00amClub Comp. : Claret Jug PRO-AM Pairs Better-ball Medal
Sun 18 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Professional's Golf Day
Fri 23 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 24 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Men: Jon Newham Trophy Aggregate Stableford. 28 h/c limit for trophy. Non-Qualifier.
Sun 25 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 29 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 31 Jul 2021Club Comp. : Men: Rex Skevington Trophy Medal 28 h/c limit for trophy
August 2021
Sun 01 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 05 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Fri 06 Aug 2021 3.00pmClub Comp. : Fishy Fryday 9 hole stableford
Sat 07 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Mapperley Charity Day
Sun 08 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 12 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 14 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy RD 4
Thu 19 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 21 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Men: Bogey Cup 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 22 Aug 2021 8.00amClub Comp. : Men: Scratch Cup R1 Prizes for best 36 hole gross scores in all 3 divisions
Sun 22 Aug 2021 1.00pmClub Comp. : Men: Scratch Cup R2
Thu 26 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 28 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Men: Centenary Cup Medal 18 h/c limit for trophy
Mon 30 Aug 2021Club Comp. : Bank Holiday Pro's competition
September 2021
Thu 02 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Fri 03 Sep 2021 3.00pmClub Comp. : Fishy Fryday 9 hole stableford
Sat 04 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Men: Cyril Bradshaw Trophy Stableford. 28 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 05 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 09 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 11 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Mens: AM-AM Stableford
Thu 16 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 18 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Medal Final
Sun 19 Sep 2021 7.00amClub Comp. : FINALS DAY
Thu 23 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 25 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Men: Edwards Trophy R1 Medal 28 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 26 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal + Edwards Trophy R2
Thu 30 Sep 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
October 2021
Sat 02 Oct 2021 7.00amOpen Comp. : Any combination AM-AM Click to enter
Sun 03 Oct 2021 1.00pmClub Comp. : MGC Past Captains Autumn Meeting
Sun 03 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Stableford
Thu 07 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Monthly Midweek Medal
Sat 09 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Men: Monthly Medal + Millennium Trophy RD 5
Thu 14 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 16 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Mens: Autumn Meeting B/B Stableford
Sun 17 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Sunday Monthly Medal
Thu 21 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 23 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Mens: Stableford
Thu 28 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Midweek Stableford
Sat 30 Oct 2021Club Comp. : Men: Turkey Stableford
November 2021
Sat 06 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Fri 12 Nov 2021 7.00amGeneral : Children in Need Texas Scramble, 10.30 shotgun course closed all day
Sat 13 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 20 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 27 Nov 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
December 2021
Sat 04 Dec 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 11 Dec 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 18 Dec 2021Club Comp. : Winter team competition
January 2022
Sat 08 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 15 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 22 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 29 Jan 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
February 2022
Sat 05 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 12 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 19 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition
Sat 26 Feb 2022Club Comp. : Winter team competition