Mens Competition Overview

Qualifying Competitions are played on most Saturdays and Thursdays, plus some Sundays throughout the summer season from April to October. Winter Saturday golf is typically team based and more casual.

  1. Members are able to enter and pay for Saturday summer competitions on the draw sheet in the Pro shop one week in advance. Drawn tee times are posted outside the changing rooms and sent to members via email. Players are not permitted to withdraw from their allotted tee time and enter again later. Members failing to turn up after the sheet is posted forfeit their entry fee.
  2. For Sunday and Midweek competitions, pay on the day and play with your own group or make up with other members.

Click for details of eligibility conditions and handicap limits for the Men's Major Club Competitions

August 2019
Sun 25 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Mon 26 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp QF
Thu 29 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 31 Aug 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Brewers Cup Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
September 2019
Sun 01 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Medal QF
Fri 06 Sep 2019 3.00pmClub Comp. : All: Fishy Fryday 9 hole stableford NQ
Fri 06 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 07 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Stableford QF
Thu 12 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 14 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Cyril Bradshaw Trophy Medal QF
Sun 15 Sep 2019County : NUGC Club Handicap Championships at Beeston Fields
Sun 15 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF + Men's Medal Finals
Thu 19 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 21 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Autumn Meeting B/B Stableford NQ Own Partner
Sun 22 Sep 2019 7.00amClub Comp. : FINALS DAY
Thu 26 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 28 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF
Sun 29 Sep 2019 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Scratch Cup R1 prizes for best gross scores in each division
Sun 29 Sep 2019 1.00pmClub Comp. : Mens: Scratch Cup R2 prizes for best gross scores in each division
October 2019
Thu 03 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 05 Oct 2019 7.00amOpen Comp. : Any combination AM-AM Any combination of members/visitors and gents/ladies. £10 per person including bacon roll & hot drink. Click for entry details.
Thu 10 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 12 Oct 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF
Sun 13 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 17 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 19 Oct 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Texas Scramble own team of 4
Sun 20 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 24 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 26 Oct 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Turkey Stableford QF
November 2019
Sat 02 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Mon 04 Nov 2019 8.00amCounty : Mens: Notts Alliance at Mapperley
Sat 09 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Fri 15 Nov 2019 7.00amGeneral : Children in Need Texas Scramble, 10.30 shotgun course closed all day
Sat 16 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 23 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 30 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
December 2019
Sat 07 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 14 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 21 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 28 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp
March 2020
Sun 01 Mar 2020 8.00amClub Comp. : Captains Drive In Texas Scramble Shotgun Start 08:00am - Course closed until 1:00pm
Sun 01 Mar 2020 1.30pmGeneral : Captains Drive In
April 2020
Thu 02 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 04 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Course Development AM-AM + Annodata qualifier
Sun 05 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Mapperley Professional's Golf Day Texas Scramble - any combination
Thu 09 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF
Fri 10 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Sat 11 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Lamin Cup Medal QF + NUGC Quaich QF First 31 and lowest gross qualify for Lamin Cup knockout competition
Sun 12 Apr 2020 1.00pmClub Comp. : All: Mapperley Green Jacket Pro-AM B/B Medal NQ Your score will be added to the 4th round score of a player from the Masters that you have drawn out of a hat prior to playing. £10 entry per player includes a carvery cob & a pint. Times TBC.
Mon 13 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Thu 16 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 18 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Spring Meeting Amercan Greensome Stab NQ Own partner. Handicap allowance: 60% lower + 40% higher
Sun 19 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 23 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 25 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 1
Sun 26 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 30 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
May 2020
Sat 02 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Peter Southern Trophy B/B Stableford NQ Own partner. 3 divisions, 20 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 03 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF + Lombard Trophy
Mon 04 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Thu 07 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF
Sat 09 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Edwards Trophy RD 1 Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 10 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Edwards Trophy RD 2 Medal QF 18 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 14 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 16 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Davis Cup Stableford QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 17 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 21 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 23 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 2
Mon 25 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Thu 28 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 30 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Greenkeepers B/B Stableford NQ Own Partner
June 2020
Thu 04 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF + NUGC Club Handicap Champ
Sat 06 Jun 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Centenary Cup Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 07 Jun 2020 6.00amClub Comp. : Mens Early Bird Texas Scramble 6:00am shotgun start. Course closed until 10:30am.
Thu 11 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 13 Jun 2020 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Invitation B/B Stableford NQ
Sun 14 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 18 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 20 Jun 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 3
Sun 21 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 25 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 27 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Captain's Day Stab QF + 9 hole stab QF Open to all members
Sun 28 Jun 2020 1.00pmClub Comp. : All: Captain v Vice-Captain Better-ball Stableford 13:00 shotgun: course needs to be clear by 12:50
July 2020
Thu 02 Jul 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 04 Jul 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Presidents Putter Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 09 Jul 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF
Sat 11 Jul 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Gedling Borough Trophy Agg. Stableford NQ Draw for Partners
Sun 12 Jul 2020 7.00amOpen Comp. : Mens Open AM-AM Stableford
Fri 17 Jul 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 18 Jul 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 4
Sun 19 Jul 2020 8.00amClub Comp. : All: Mapperley Claret Jug Pro-AM B/B Medal NQ Your score will be added to the 4th round score of a player from the Open Championship that you have drawn out of a hat prior to playing. £10 entry per player includes a carvery cob & a pint.
Thu 23 Jul 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 25 Jul 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Inglis Cup Stableford QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 26 Jul 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 30 Jul 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
August 2020
Sat 01 Aug 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Rex Skevington Trophy Medal QF
Thu 06 Aug 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF
Sat 08 Aug 2020Open Comp. : All: Mapperley Charity Day
Sun 09 Aug 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 13 Aug 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 15 Aug 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 5
Sun 16 Aug 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 20 Aug 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 22 Aug 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Bogey Cup QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 23 Aug 2020 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Scratch Cup round 1 QF Prizes for best gross scores in all 3 divisions
Sun 23 Aug 2020 1.00pmClub Comp. : Mens: Scratch Cup round 2 QF Prizes for best gross scores in all 3 divisions
Copyright © Mapperley Golf Club, 2011-2019. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View