Mens Competition Overview

Qualifying Competitions are played on most Saturdays and Thursdays, plus some Sundays throughout the summer season from April to October. Winter Saturday golf is typically team based and more casual.

  1. Members are able to enter and pay for Saturday summer competitions on the draw sheet in the Pro shop one week in advance. Drawn tee times are posted outside the changing rooms and sent to members via email. Players are not permitted to withdraw from their allotted tee time and enter again later. Members failing to turn up after the sheet is posted forfeit their entry fee.
  2. For Sunday and Midweek competitions, pay on the day and play with your own group or make up with other members.

Click for details of eligibility conditions and handicap limits for the Men's Major Club Competitions

June 2019
Thu 27 Jun 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Fri 28 Jun 2019 2.30pmClub Comp. : All: Pie Friday 9 hole stableford NQ
Sat 29 Jun 2019Club Comp. : All: Captain's Day Stab QF + 9 hole stab QF Both competitions open to Men (white pots), Ladies (red pots) & Seniors (yellow pots)
Sun 30 Jun 2019 1.00pmClub Comp. : All: Captain v Vice-Captain Better-ball Stableford 13:00 shotgun: course needs to be clear by 12:50
July 2019
Thu 04 Jul 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 06 Jul 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Presidents Putter Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 07 Jul 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Medal QF
Thu 11 Jul 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 13 Jul 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Gedling Borough Trophy Agg. Stableford NQ Draw for Partners
Sun 14 Jul 2019 7.00amOpen Comp. : Mens Open AM-AM Stableford Click for entry details
Sat 20 Jul 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 4
Sun 21 Jul 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 25 Jul 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 27 Jul 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Inglis Cup Stableford QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 28 Jul 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Scratch Cup QF (36 holes)
August 2019
Thu 01 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Fri 02 Aug 2019 4.00pmClub Comp. : All: Fish Fryday 9 hole stableford NQ
Sat 03 Aug 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Rex Skevington Trophy Medal QF
Sun 04 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Medal QF
Thu 08 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 10 Aug 2019Open Comp. : All: Mapperley Charity Day
Thu 15 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 17 Aug 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 5
Sun 18 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Mapperley Invitation best 2 from 4 stableford Any combination of men or ladies, at least 1 MGC member & 1 visitor per team. Enty £10 per player includes a bacon or sausage cob and tea or coffee beforehand.
Thu 22 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 24 Aug 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Bogey Cup QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 25 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Mon 26 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp QF
Thu 29 Aug 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 31 Aug 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Brewers Cup Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
September 2019
Sun 01 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Medal QF
Fri 06 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF + Fishy Fryday 9 hole stableford NQ
Sat 07 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Stableford QF
Thu 12 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 14 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Cyril Bradshaw Trophy Medal QF
Sun 15 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF + Men's Medal Finals
Thu 19 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 21 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Autumn Meeting B/B Stableford NQ Own Partner
Sun 22 Sep 2019 7.00amClub Comp. : FINALS DAY
Thu 26 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 28 Sep 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF
Sun 29 Sep 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
October 2019
Thu 03 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 05 Oct 2019 7.00amOpen Comp. : Any combination AM-AM Any combination of members/visitors and gents/ladies. £10 per person including bacon roll & hot drink. Click for entry details.
Thu 10 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 12 Oct 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF
Sun 13 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 17 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 19 Oct 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Texas Scramble own team of 4
Sun 20 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 24 Oct 2019Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 26 Oct 2019Club Comp. : Mens: Turkey Stableford QF
November 2019
Sat 02 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Mon 04 Nov 2019 8.00amCounty : Mens: Notts Alliance at Mapperley
Fri 08 Nov 2019Club Comp. :
Sat 09 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Fri 15 Nov 2019 7.00amGeneral : Children in Need Texas Scramble, 10.30 shotgun course closed all day
Sat 16 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 23 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 30 Nov 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
December 2019
Sat 07 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 14 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 21 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Club competition
Sat 28 Dec 2019Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp
March 2020
Sun 01 Mar 2020 8.00amClub Comp. : Captains Drive In Texas Scramble Shotgun Start 08:00am - Course closed until 1:00pm
Sun 01 Mar 2020 1.30pmGeneral : Captains Drive In
April 2020
Thu 02 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 04 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Course Development AM-AM + Annodata qualifier
Sun 05 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Mapperley Professional's Golf Day Texas Scramble - any combination
Thu 09 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF
Fri 10 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Sat 11 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Lamin Cup Medal QF + NUGC Quaich QF First 31 and lowest gross qualify for Lamin Cup knockout competition
Sun 12 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Mon 13 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Thu 16 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 18 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Spring Meeting Amercan Greensome Stab NQ Own partner. Handicap allowance: 60% lower + 40% higher
Sun 19 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 23 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 25 Apr 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 1
Thu 30 Apr 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
May 2020
Sat 02 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Peter Southern Trophy B/B Stableford NQ Own partner. 3 divisions, 20 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 03 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF + Lombard Trophy
Mon 04 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Thu 07 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF
Sat 09 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Edwards Trophy RD 1 Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 10 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Edwards Trophy RD 2 Medal QF 18 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 14 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 16 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Davis Cup Stableford QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 17 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 21 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 23 May 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 2
Mon 25 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Bank Holiday pro's comp Stableford QF
Thu 28 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 30 May 2020Club Comp. : All: Greenkeepers B/B Stableford NQ Own Partner
June 2020
Thu 04 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Medal QF + NUGC Club Handicap Champ
Sat 06 Jun 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Centenary Cup Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 07 Jun 2020 6.00amClub Comp. : Mens Early Bird Texas Scramble 6:00am shotgun start. Course closed until 10:30am.
Thu 11 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 13 Jun 2020 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Invitation B/B Stableford NQ
Sun 14 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 18 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 20 Jun 2020Club Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 3
Sun 21 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 25 Jun 2020Club Comp. : All: Midweek Stableford QF
Copyright © Mapperley Golf Club, 2011-2019. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View