Mixed Competition Overview

Club mixed competitions (either pairs or teams of four) are held about once a month on a Sunday. Start times are usually from 12:30 to 14:00 in the summer and 10:00 to 11:30 in the winter. Entry sheets are posted in the clubhouse foyer about a month beforehand.

The Mapperley Mixed Open (pairs) is held at the beginning of September and the Hemingway Cup (a drawn foursomes competition) is held in June.

Some other club competitions are open to mixed entries, e.g. the Captains Drive-In Texas Scramble in February and the Captains Charity Day in July.

There is a Mixed Foursomes knockout competition and a team is entered in the Notts Union Mixed Interclub Knockout competition.

October 2017
Sun 22 Oct 2017 7.00amClub Comp. : Juniors fund raiser Texas Scramble
November 2017
Sun 05 Nov 2017 10.00amClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
Fri 10 Nov 2017 7.30amClub Comp. : Children In Need Texas Scramble 10:30 shotgun start
December 2017
Sun 03 Dec 2017 10.00amClub Comp. : Mixed: Christmas Competition
February 2018
Sun 04 Feb 2018 10.00amClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
Sun 25 Feb 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Captains Drive In Texas Scramble Shotgun Start 08:00am - Course closed until 1:00pm
Sun 25 Feb 2018 1.30pmGeneral : Captains Drive In
March 2018
Sun 18 Mar 2018 10.00amClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
April 2018
Sun 08 Apr 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : All: Mapperley Professional's Golf Day Texas Scramble - teams of 4, any combination
Sun 15 Apr 2018 12.30pmClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
May 2018
Sun 13 May 2018 12.30pmClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
June 2018
Sun 24 Jun 2018 1.00pmClub Comp. : Mixed: Hemingway Cup Foursomes Medal Draw for partners. H/C limit: 28 / 36
July 2018
Sun 22 Jul 2018 12.30pmClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
Sun 29 Jul 2018 7.00amOpen Comp. : Captains Charity Day: Open AM-AM Stableford
August 2018
Sun 12 Aug 2018 12.30pmClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
September 2018
Sun 09 Sep 2018 7.00amOpen Comp. : Mixed Open: B/B Stableford 11:30am shotgun start. Click for entry details
Sun 23 Sep 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : FINALS DAY
October 2018
Sat 06 Oct 2018 7.00amOpen Comp. : Any combination AM-AM Any combination of members/visitors and gents/ladies. £10 per person including bacon roll & hot drink. Click for entry details
Sun 14 Oct 2018 10.00amClub Comp. : Mixed: Club Competition
Copyright © Mapperley Golf Club, 2011-2017. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View