Mens Match Overview

The First (Scratch) Team
The First Team plays in the Notts Union of Golf Clubs Interclub Scratch League. See the Captain if you would like to play in the First Team, or leave a message with the Pro. You can see more about the Scratch League including fixtures and results on the the Notts Union website.

The Second Team
The Second Team plays more social golf against other local clubs in the John Harrison (Lowdham) Summer League and in friendly fixtures. See the Vice-Captain if you would like to play in the Second Team, or leave a message with the Pro.

The Interclub
Teams are entered in the Mens and Mixed Interclub Knockout competitions. You can see more about the Interclub competitions, including fixtures and results on the the Notts Union website.

The Notts Alliance
We submit teams for the Notts PGA Alliance (max. handicap: 16) throughout the winter. Ask in the Pro shop for more details. You can see more about the Alliance including fixtures and results on the Notts Alliance website.

The Taskers Trophy
We submit a number of teams in the Taskers over 50's competition; an interclub knock out for clubs in Nottinghamshire and surrounding counties that raises funds for junior golf. Each team is formed and captained by individual members, rather than being selected by the club.  You can see more about the Taskers competion on the Taskers website.

June 2017
Wed 28 Jun 2017 4.30pmHome Match : Mens John Harrison League: Home v Springwater
July 2017
Mon 03 Jul 2017 4.00pmInterclub : Mens Interclub RD 3 Mapperley v College Pines at Norwood
Mon 03 Jul 2017 4.00pmInterclub : Mens Interclub RD 3 Norwood v TBA at Mapperley
Wed 05 Jul 2017 4.30pmAway Match : Mens John Harrison League: Away v Ramsdale
Fri 07 Jul 2017 2.40pmHome Match : Mens: Taskers v Whittington Heath Norman Wells
Mon 10 Jul 2017 4.00pmAway Match : Mens Scratch League: Away v Radcliffe
Tue 11 Jul 2017 4.30pmAway Match : Mens Friendly: Away v Bulwell forest
Wed 19 Jul 2017 4.30pmHome Match : Mens John Harrison League: Home v Ramsdale
Thu 20 Jul 2017 4.00pmHome Match : Noonies: Home v Breadsall Priory
Mon 24 Jul 2017 4.00pmHome Match : Mens Scratch League: Home v Rufford
Wed 26 Jul 2017 4.30pmAway Match : Mens: John Harrison League: Away v Norwood
Mon 31 Jul 2017 4.00pmInterclub : Mens Interclub SF venue TBA
August 2017
Wed 02 Aug 2017 3.30pmHome Match : Mens Friendly: Home v Nottingham City
Fri 04 Aug 2017 3.30pmHome Match : Mens Friendly: Home v Chilwell Manor
Wed 09 Aug 2017 4.00pmAway Match : Mens John Harrison League: Away v Oakmere
Mon 21 Aug 2017 4.00pmHome Match : Mens Scratch League: Home v Trent Lock
Wed 23 Aug 2017 3.30pmHome Match : Mens Friendly: Home v Notts Police
September 2017
Fri 01 Sep 2017 3.30pmHome Match : Mens Friendly: Home v Beeston Rosegrowers
Sun 17 Sep 2017Interclub : Mens Interclub Final at Worksop
Copyright © Mapperley Golf Club, 2011-2017. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View