Mens Competition Overview

Qualifying Competitions are played on most Saturdays and Thursdays, plus some Sundays throughout the summer season from April to October. Winter Saturday golf is typically team based and more casual.

  1. Members are able to enter and pay for Saturday summer competitions on the draw sheet in the Pro shop one week in advance. Drawn tee times are posted outside the changing rooms and sent to members via email. Players are not permitted to withdraw from their allotted tee time and enter again later. Members failing to turn up after the sheet is posted forfeit their entry fee.
  2. For Sunday and Midweek competitions, pay on the day and play with your own group or make up with other members.

Click for details of eligibility conditions and handicap limits for the Men's Major Club Competitions

October 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 21 Oct 2017 7.25amClub Comp. : Mens: Texas Scramble own team of 4
Sun 22 Oct 2017 7.00amClub Comp. : Juniors fund raiser Texas Scramble
Thu 26 Oct 2017 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 28 Oct 2017 7.35amClub Comp. : Mens: Turkey Stableford QF
November 2017
Sat 04 Nov 2017 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Fri 10 Nov 2017 7.30amClub Comp. : Children In Need Texas Scramble 10:30 shotgun start
Sat 11 Nov 2017 7.10amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 18 Nov 2017 7.15amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 25 Nov 2017 7.30amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
December 2017
Sat 02 Dec 2017 7.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 09 Dec 2017 7.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 16 Dec 2017 7.55amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
January 2018
Sat 06 Jan 2018 7.55amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 13 Jan 2018 7.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 20 Jan 2018 7.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 27 Jan 2018 7.40amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
February 2018
Sat 03 Feb 2018 7.30amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 10 Feb 2018 7.15amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 17 Feb 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sat 24 Feb 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club Competition
Sun 25 Feb 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Captains Drive In Texas Scramble Shotgun Start 08:00am - Course closed until 1:00pm
Sun 25 Feb 2018 1.30pmGeneral : Captains Drive In
March 2018
Sat 03 Mar 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club competition
Sat 10 Mar 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club competition
Sat 17 Mar 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club competition
Thu 22 Mar 2018 8.00amCounty : Notts Alliance at Mapperley
Sat 24 Mar 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club competition
Sat 31 Mar 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Club competition
April 2018
Thu 05 Apr 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 07 Apr 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Course Development AM-AM + Annodata qualifier (TBC)
Sun 08 Apr 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : All: Mapperley Professional's Golf Day Texas Scramble - teams of 4, any combination
Thu 12 Apr 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 14 Apr 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 1 & Scratch Cup Qualifier RD 1
Thu 19 Apr 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 21 Apr 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Spring Meeting B/B Stableford NQ own partner
Sun 22 Apr 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF + Lombard Trophy & Alt. Scratch Cup Qualifier RD1
Thu 26 Apr 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 28 Apr 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Lamin Cup Medal QF (18 lim) + NUGC Quaich QF First 31 and lowest gross qualify for Lamin Cup knockout competition
Sun 29 Apr 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Stableford QF
May 2018
Thu 03 May 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 05 May 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Peter Southern Trophy B/B Stableford NQ Own partner. 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 10 May 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 12 May 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 2 & Scratch Cup Qualifier RD 2
Thu 17 May 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 19 May 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Davis Cup Stableford QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 20 May 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF & Alt. Scratch Cup Qual. RD2
Thu 24 May 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 26 May 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Edwards Trophy RD 1 Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 27 May 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Edwards Trophy RD 2 Medal QF 18 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 31 May 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
June 2018
Sat 02 Jun 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Gedling Borough Trophy Agg. Stableford NQ (28 limit) Draw for Partners
Sun 03 Jun 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 07 Jun 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 09 Jun 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 3 & Scratch Cup Qualifier RD3
Sun 10 Jun 2018 6.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Early Bird Texas Scramble  6:00am shotgun
Thu 14 Jun 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 16 Jun 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Men's Invitation B/B Stableford NQ
Sun 17 Jun 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF & Alternate Scratch Cup Qualifier RD3
Thu 21 Jun 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 23 Jun 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Centenary Cup Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Thu 28 Jun 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 30 Jun 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Captain's Day Stableford QF
July 2018
Sun 01 Jul 2018 1.00pmClub Comp. : Mens: Captain v Vice-Captain match 13:00 shotgun: course needs to be clear by 12:50
Thu 05 Jul 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 07 Jul 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF + Millennium Trophy RD 4 & Scratch Cup Qualifier RD4
Sun 08 Jul 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 12 Jul 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 14 Jul 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Greenkeepers B/B Stableford NQ Own Partner
Sun 15 Jul 2018 7.00amOpen Comp. : Mens Open AM-AM Stableford  Click for entry details
Thu 19 Jul 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 21 Jul 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Presidents Putter Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 22 Jul 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF & Alternate Scratch Cup qualifier RD4
Thu 26 Jul 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 28 Jul 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Inglis Cup Stableford QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 29 Jul 2018 7.00amOpen Comp. : Captains Charity Day: Open AM-AM Stableford
August 2018
Thu 02 Aug 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 04 Aug 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Rex Skevington Trophy Medal QF (28 h/c limit) & Scratch Cup Qualifier RD 4
Sun 05 Aug 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 09 Aug 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Midweek Stableford (NQ - greenkeeping work)
Sat 11 Aug 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: AM-AM Medal Own Team of 4
Thu 16 Aug 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 18 Aug 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF & Millennium Trophy RD 5
Sun 19 Aug 2018Club Comp. : Captain's Away Day (TBC)
Mon 20 Aug 2018Club Comp. : Captain's Away Day (TBC)
Thu 23 Aug 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 25 Aug 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Bogey Cup QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 26 Aug 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 30 Aug 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
September 2018
Sat 01 Sep 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Brewers Cup Medal QF 3 divisions, 18 h/c limit for trophy
Sun 02 Sep 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Stableford QF
Thu 06 Sep 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 08 Sep 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Stableford QF
Thu 13 Sep 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 15 Sep 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Cyril Bradshaw Trophy Medal QF (28 limit)
Sun 16 Sep 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 20 Sep 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 22 Sep 2018 6.50amClub Comp. : Mens: Autumn Meeting B/B Stableford NQ Own Partner
Sun 23 Sep 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : FINALS DAY
Thu 27 Sep 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 29 Sep 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal & Medal Finals QF
Sun 30 Sep 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Stableford QF
October 2018
Thu 04 Oct 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Midweek Medal QF
Sat 06 Oct 2018 7.00amOpen Comp. : Any combination AM-AM Any combination of members/visitors and gents/ladies. £10 per person including bacon roll & hot drink. Click for entry details
Sun 07 Oct 2018 7.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Sunday Medal QF
Thu 11 Oct 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Sat 13 Oct 2018 7.35amClub Comp. : Mens: Monthly Medal QF
Thu 18 Oct 2018 8.00amClub Comp. : Mens: Midweek Stableford QF
Copyright © Mapperley Golf Club, 2011-2017. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and VPS Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View